Sticky fingers (Jam)

One of my favourite times of the year is when mom makes strawberry freezer jam! I get to help her in the fun.

I mash the berries after mom hauls them and we both take turns doing all the steps. My absolute favourite part of this process is mashing the berries, I've done that since I was a young child. I remember my grandmother Melanson helping (mom) her daughter and now I help my mom…it's a mother daughter affair. The berries are always so tasty and sweet.

I'm excited to taste the finished jam, even if I've tasted it at all steps and boy it's yummy!

CharFlew

Leave a Reply

