Layers upon layers! 

When it gets in the minus double digit range, layers are key! Here’s the a story of how I layer! 

First double layer tights, sometimes triple if I’m out for long periods. Leg warmers around ankles because of short socks.


Upper layers depend on how cold but consist of a moisture wicking shirt, a warm layer then a sweatshirt layer and a reflective jacket. Sometimes if I’m walking in a storm or later at night I have a headlamp too.

Then my neck gets wrapped up with a scarf and of course mittens gloves and boots or winter sneakers! 

That’s my layering technique. Stay warm & Run On!

CharFlew 

2 thoughts on “Layers upon layers! 

Leave a Reply

