8 weeks… (looking forward)

8 weeks until my first race of 2017! I’m doing the resolution run (January 1st, 2017) in support of a local community centre. I went to St. Patrick’s family Centre as a child combined with my experiences at the YMCA. I started swimming at St. Pats and went onto further my swimming skills at the YMCA. I’m looking forward to this because it’s a late morning start  (for us early or later in the day runners). This run will be extra fun because I get to have a limited edition pink jacket, in recent years the “jacket”was a vest to layer with. I decided to take part in this race to break a 2 year streak of not running on January 1st. I almost got hit in 2015 on January 1st. I’ll save the details, it’s been hard to run on that day. Not anymore, because I want to & have to…I’ll run on ! 

Looking forward, 

CharFlew 

Leave a Reply

