It’s just another day…

It may be another day for the rest of the world, in Canada we’re celebrating. We are celebrating the fact that our country is awesome. I know a bit pretentious but we all deserve to celebrate the good in everyone. I find myself waking up with little sleep and feel invigorated (don’t know how I’ll make it to the fireworks tonight). Happy 149 Canada, for a country that old, you are looking very young. 

Today marks a milestone in my family. My parents have been in their current apartment for 11 years. It still feels like we just moved in. This year also marks the first time I’m not with them on Canada Day. I don’t live far, but most days it seems so. I’ll be going over to celebrate later on today. I promise, I’ll post some pics. 

From my house to yours Happy Canada Day, 

CharFlew 

Canada Day 2015 

Leave a Reply

