Illegal (winner)

   
   
Now I’ll get to the heart of the post (read the above before you proceed).

I have been a fan of Clara Hughes (Canadian Olympian in summer & winter games) since the start in 96. I learned about Lawrence Hill since 2015, when his book (Book off Negroes) was made into a mini series. I have yet to finish that book, so when I heard about The Illegal I jumped because it’s about a runner. A runner, running for life love & liberty. I’ll leave it at that (strongly suggest you read it). 

I felt like a kid at Christmas opening the most anticipated gift. For such a fan, I picked a good book, I picked the winner of CBC Canada Reads 2016. I cannot believe I picked the winner. 

Go read it, because you know you want to. 

CharFlew

2 thoughts on “Illegal (winner)

Leave a Reply

