Make a Psychologist smile? (tons of rock)

Am I the only one that can make a psychologist smile? My work ethic and desire to get things is strong. I demonstrated that on my most recent visit. I hear from some people to make my particular psychologist smile is hard work. My desire to be a better me has started to take shape. I see it in the way I handle some situations and others are a work in progress. For only week 2/10 in this area, I hit it out of the park. I want to be the best me (even if it takes the stuffing out of me). What you see isn’t always what you get. I work hard just to be part of society, I thrive in many areas but always can use a fresh way of thinking. That’s what I’m working on, a fresh way of thinking and to be the best me. 
Right now, as I write this I’m feeling out of sorts. I just dealt with a situation in that I actually validated my feelings, accepted what is and am moving on. I didn’t get my own way, not because I didn’t want to, but I didn’t want to deal with the aftermath of what could have happened (even in the long run). I actually have been feeling overwhelmed and I said that I’ve been stressed about many things and could get sick if I didn’t take care of myself. I’m that fragile right now. I know myself best, I’m also the best judge. 
I’m also stressed about race season onto that part…I’m doing an 8k at the Hopewell Rocks on May 28, 2016. This past week saw a major part of one of the “flower pots” rock formations fall into the bay. 200 tons worth of “elephant” rock sheared off the formation. Elephant rock is the background to New Brunswick’s Medicare cards. At this time of year most people don’t even think of being any where near the rocks for this reason. Some of the intrepid (locals) and staff are usually on the lookout for this issue. Our freeze/thaw cycle this winter has been more abnormal then normal. I’m not complaining but this humbles me and I can’t wait to be running amongst them. The tourist season starts on May 21, 2016 the weekend before the run and before that point every rock is scaled to make sure no cracks or issues. If it’s deemed unsafe then a do not enter chain is put around the unsafe areas.
  
May 2015 as coach to a friend who ran the inaugural Hopewell Rocks 8k.

This is how I see it folks. Feeling not like myself but working on it, one step at a time.
CharFlew

Leave a Reply

