Weekend Musings (bling is a thing)

There’s an art to race bling…yes someone creates even the simplest of race medals. I realized there was a art to bling, but not this far. The following is written by Michelle Kempton the person behind Maritime Race Weekend. I strongly suggest you go read up on this ART OF BLING post. 

http://runningmagazine.ca/the-art-of-creating-spectacular-race-bling

I’m fascinated by the lengths this race will go to foster a love for running & racing. I’m excited because by the end of Maritimes Race Weekend, I’ll have my first 2 spinning finishers medals. I know to some you’re saying what the heck, to most of you these spinning medals fascinate. The smallest gestures mean the most and I’ve come to find out Maritime Races does it up in grand style.  It stinks that it’s in the later stages of my season, I will see the Maritime Races crew at my first race in May. I’m looking forward to May and seeing everyone. 

CharFlew 

Leave a Reply

