2015 race season in one word

My 2015 race season is brought to you by the word : HUMILITY a modest or low view of one’s own importance; humbleness.

Don’t get me wrong my race season was an adventure and very hectic from the get go. Challenging from the start right to the finish.

I got schooled and was brought back to earth many times, this season taught me that the effort you put into it is what you’ll get out of it. No overall PB broken but I was close. I’m very proud of the journey that running has become and I’m looking forward to 2016. I’m starting off with 5k’s that will lead up to my 10k for the year. Yes, I’m not starting with my 10k.  I’m doing it at home at the end of my race season. I’ve done my local race in the 5k distance 3 times now. I decided to jump into another 10k on a whim (because I can)!

This my 2015 race season defined in one word, what word best describes your race season this year? Leave me a comment with the answer!

CharFlew

3 thoughts on “2015 race season in one word

Leave a Reply

