Lessons learned (challenge medals)

image

Be aware they’re costly

  • travel related expenses
  • the medal itself
  • travel time
  • health toll?

Be aware of distances

  • My chosen distance was 5k distance
  • that meant my first race of 2015 was a Double Double (5/10k weekend)

Health toll? 

  • Late in the season I felt tired and wasn’t feeling well (Prince Edward Island)
  • somehow I managed and it stands as my 2015 seasonal best (PEI).

Looking forward  to my 2016 race season. I’ll give you details as they come…STAY TUNED.

CharFlew

Leave a Reply

