Weekend update (EAGER FOR OCTOBER)

I am preparing to do multiple races in one month, actually back to back race weekends. I am heading to Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island (October 17/18) then my home town race Legs For Literacy (October 24/25). This will mark the first time doing 2 races weekends in a row. I’ve had the pleasure of doing 2 races in 1 weekend or two races with a weekend in between (in the same month) but never 2 race weekends in a row.

I’m excited for these 2 races because, I’ll celebrate an epic adventure realized (my maritime medal) & for Legs I’ll celebrate my RUNaversary race (actual RUNaversary is October 27th).

September was an adventure with all my Birthday events & gifts. Gifts I received & gave, I prepared a home cooked meal For the Families who use The Ronald McDonald house family room at the Moncton Hospital & did the Terry Fox run. It’s the places & situations this past month that have reminded me how small we are in the vast expanse of the world. They’ve also reminded me how the small gestures mean the world to some.

3 weeks to PEI & 4 weeks to Hometown race!

CharFlew

One thought on “Weekend update (EAGER FOR OCTOBER)

Leave a Reply

