A coach role (separation from yourself)

Charlotte, when I said you were the only reason I finished the race I really wasn’t kidding. I was very ready to give up. Hearing you cheering me on even though I was almost dead last made me push that last 1k to get to the finish line. Thank you! You truly are an amazing person. Jenn

I don’t know exactly where the encouragement comes from, but it’s a magical part of my being. Maybe it’s because I had small doses when I was younger or maybe I developed the resiliency to over come life’s stuff. Whatever the root was it’s pretty awesome. 

The reason I bring this quote up is because I love the give & take of the running community. I learn from others about running everyday. I see just how others overcome obstacles, so if I ever have issues I can adapt quickly. The above quote reminds me of adapting quickly, I saw the struggle was real & went with her down the path cheering her on. I just decided (split second) to be with her, I was given a chance to cheer & so I did. I don’t know why, seeing her across the finish was the greatest cheering/coaching moment to date (I’m crying). I knew Jenn had it in her 

Being able to inspire (even one person) is over the top! 

Your cheering coach,

CharFlew

One thought on “A coach role (separation from yourself)

Leave a Reply

