Epic Adventure (First goal of 2015)

I’m setting a goal & repeating this often…I’m setting my sights on the Bluenose Marathon in Halifax, Nova Scotia. This year is going to be very special, I’m setting out to do 2 races in 20 hours (it does include sleep). These races are a back to back 5k & 10k. The 5k is Saturday afternoon & 10k is Sunday morning. I’m testing the waters for 2 special races in October.

I occurred an injury on New Year’s Day & really missed running. It hurt so badly that I was crying in pain (for me to cry in pain it has to be bad). YES the next phrase will shock some, but I’m ready. I finally decided that it’s time to get back on the horse & kick it into high gear. Starting in February, I’ll be out minimum 3 or 4 times per week until mid March or early April (weather dependant). Then it goes up to 4 or 5 days until May 16/17 weekend! So the first (7/8 weeks) are fewer days out, but closer to the races (5/6 weeks out) will get intense. I’m looking forward to getting back to it.

I am coming off my last race (October 2014) with a 5k PB and I’m looking forward to try & better it in 2015.

As it gets warmer, I also enjoy bike riding to cross train. It helped a great deal in 2014. I got stronger & faster to pull off a PB. I even got dad in on the action. He’s a speed demon (just putting it out there).

Until the inspiration ignites,

CharFlew

One thought on “Epic Adventure (First goal of 2015)

Leave a Reply

