Song inspiration!

Heaven in our headlights by Hedley

Even God don’t know where we’re going and I sure as hell don’t care” a lyric from the song!

Life throws curve balls and its a matter of how you “drive”!

My last post I mentioned about my injury, I’m still recovering and haven’t been out much until today (January 7th, 2015). I realize that an injury of any kind takes one day at a time to recover.
It saddens me to hear the start of the new year was rough for a few friends. One has a pelvic fracture that occurred while she was driving. I count my blessings she’s here to talk about it. A fellow runner who works in the woods hurt his back badly enough that he called his wife to help him (wife tried for an hour to get him out) she couldn’t get him out, they had no choice but to call for an ambulance (his exit, complete with spine traction AKA back board). This reminds me to be gentle with yourself, because you really never know.

On the other side of this coin, I know 2 people who are completing an epic Run Disney Adventure. They’re completing the Dopey Challenge. This means 4 races in 4 days (5k,10k,Half & full), Starting January 8-11, 2015. I’m sending them motivational tweets. It’s the best I can do, since I’m just getting over my injury! The thing that gets me here is you have to have an extremely deep passion for running even a marathon, but this is the first I’ve heard of anyone doing all distances in 4 days. I’m super excited to see where it takes them! I’ll keep you posted on how they do! They are raising funds for (TNT) Team ‘n Training for Leukaemia & Lymphoma society!

This blog makes me realize that the world is pretty amazing once you just think long & hard about it! The small things mean the most!

Until I write again,

CharFlew

Leave a Reply

