Locked & Loaded (looking forward)

IMG_0631.JPG

It’s the time of year that makes or breaks runners.

I’ll put it to you this way…either you keep on track or you fall off the wagon!

For me there’s no rhyme or reason to my winter training other than, going outside as much as possible. I do more walking than running, just because it’s dangerous out there most days!

IMG_0614.JPG
First snowfall of 2014/2015 winter (November 14, 2014)

The first snow fall is always a ,Fresh, reminder of what’s to come…an amazing leg workout if you get enough snow to trudge through. That’s how I see it!

Another thing you’ll notice is my love of the HOLIDAY season. My family celebrates Christmas in a BIG way! My dad has been known as Mr. Christmas for many years & has a reputation for his lovely displays at work!

IMG_0514.JPG

That is actually a motion activated reindeer! He scared me when he started talking as I took the picture!

I become a big softy at this time of year, as I reflect on the past and create the future!

So for now, I’ll leave you with this…BIG KID alert

CharFlew

Leave a Reply

