Locked & Loaded (eye on the prize)

I’m looking forward to the goal even more, this was the entry of why I wanted to be on team CBC again this year, it’s featured on CBC NB website!

The answer is really easy, race day will mark my first “RUN”aversary.
It was at legs in 2013, that I took part in team CBC, 71.5 after having my gallbladder removed, it was a magical moment. I walked it in 50:54. The finish was memorable when Jonna looking up just as I was passing her vantage point as she announced and that is Charlotte Flewelling from team CBC I’ll never forget it. It was a moment that has been in the back of my mind since. I’m looking forward to running an entire 5k and seeing where it takes me.

I took part in the Bluenose Marathon in May as apart of a charity challenge team for Ronald McDonald house Atlantic Canada, I volunteer for the family room at the Moncton hospital. It was a seed that was planted at Legs 2013 that lead me to this race. This why I would like to be apart of team CBC again this year.

The spark is set & now it’s time to fire (kaboom)

CBC is Canadian Broadcast Corporation
Jonna is the host of CBC Moncton’s Information Morning
NB is New Brunswick the province I live in

CharFlew

Leave a Reply

